120 Reviews & Counting

Find Out Why Leicester Loves Us

The Best in town.

Always fantastic food and service, I would highly recommend Spicy Flames.
placed by Moona Khan on the 27th July 2017

Good Food

First time ordering from here. Food was lovely but the prices of condiments and salad was steep. But would order from here again.
placed by Kelly James on the 27th July 2017

Huge!!

Food arrived hot, on time, and was very tasty. There was more than enough in the set meal for two – probably enough to feed three or even four if they don’t have huge appetites! Would definitely use again.
placed by Anonymous on the 21st July 2017

Pleased

Really please with the service as one of my friend had a flight to catch, they deliver it earlier. Food was delicious love to order again and tell a friend about them.
placed by Chen Chen on the 21st July 2017

Tasty and good

Have ordered a couple of times from Spicy Flames and found their food to be tasty, good portions, delivered in good time and good value. Will definitely order again in future.
placed by Fiona Kemp on the 20th July 2017

Always Excellent!!!

I’ve been going to spicy flames for the past three years now and I wouldn’t touch another curry place. Always excellent!
placed by Anonymous on the 19th July 2017

Tasty

The best Indian takeaway in the area, big hearty portions at value prices and its all very tasty. Only negative at all is the high delivery threshold makes this takeaway unusable for lazy nights on your own. but in all other areas its amazing. 🙂 A***
placed by Arthur Dave on the 17th July 2017

Very satisfied…..

One of the best Indian meals I have ever had and arrived piping hot, top quality order. Very pleased. I use this takeaway quite regularly and their service and food is always the best available. Great food and service, cannot fault this place.
placed by Anonymous on the 16th July 2017

Recommended!

Absolutely delicious. Highly pleasing to the taste. Everything is perfect when delivery arrived right on the time. Best Indian takeaway in Leicester, Highly recommended!
placed by Dave Hill on the 16th July 2017

Well Done!!

The food from Spicy Flames is consistently delicious. Delivery is fast; they usually get at my place right at the start of the estimated delivery interval. They’ve always follow the special instructions. I’d say at the moment it’s the best take-away I’ve tried in Leicester and the prices aren’t bad either.
placed by Ben Taylor on the 15th July 2017

Amazing

So tasty! The Food was amazing. Samasa delicious and crispy. Food were perfect and I will be ordering again.
placed by Asim Dave on the 15th July 2017

Love this place!

We always order from here and always receive great service. I love their pasanda! Would highly recommend this place.
placed by Rebecca on the 4th June 2016

Defo!!

I have just moved here from Bradford.. And I’ve never found a curry as nice as a Bradford curry… But NOW I HAVE. One of the nicest Curry’s I have had, chicken tikka masala ..beautiful!! Will defo be ordering again very soon!?!?
placed by Leon on the 11th February 2016

Great food

Love the food from Spicy Flames, especially the Chili Paneer – the best I’ve ever tasted.
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 3rd September 2015

Yummy

A lovely meal and why I keep going back to Spicy Flames – would recommend to everyone
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 6th July 2015

Nice food!

Tried this take away as it had good reviews. I travelled a fairway to try the food. It was worth the trip. No posh take away just some hardworking guys producing good food. Good efficient service. Someone said the proportions were large, they were ok, but no larger or smaller than anywhere else!
placed by david on the 1st March 2015

Very Satisfied

One of the best Indian meals I have ever had and arrived piping hot, top quality order. Very pleased. I use this takeaway quite regularly and their service and food is always the best available. Great food and service, cannot fault this place.
placed by Sunny on the 30th January 2015

Nice meal

Excellent, tasty, hot and on time. Ordered extra to freeze and have next weekend! Nan breads are lovely
placed by Bob on the 23rd January 2015

Perfect

The best curry ever. So glad we found this place. Excellent service. Friendly staff, hot food and so delicious. Thank you.
placed by Kelly on the 22nd January 2015

Great Food and Service!

Ordered Indian for the first time. Food was very delicious and fresh! Driver had trouble finding the place (many others do, too), but was very friendly when delivering and even though delivery was a bit delayed due to this, the food was still piping hot throughout! Would definitely recommend!
placed by Dominic on the 30th December 2014

Yum

Top quality food as usual!
placed by Andy Harrison on the 29th December 2014

Disappointed

Not the best indian we have had and had to wait well over an hour for the food won’t be using again
placed by Sandra hall on the 14th December 2014

particularly tasty

We’ve eaten lots of delicious curries and this time discovered a particularly tasty lamb dhansak, and peshwari nan cooked to perfection. Thanks.
placed by Andrew on the 24th November 2014

excellent

very good food, my favourit takeaway in leicester
placed by Cristina on the 4th October 2014

SPICY FEAST

Always enjoy a feast from Spicy Flames, extremely spicy so make sure you mention in comment box if you prefer a little milder. Very authentic curries
placed by natasha shutt on the 17th September 2014

Double the pleasure

great food as usual, left some for the next days lunch at work. Best samosas and saag aloo, well done Spicy Flames
placed by natasha shutt on the 11th September 2014

Another lovely meal

Well I’m still addicted to Spicy Flames’ chili paneer. The best I’ve ever had and always recommended
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 9th September 2014

Love Spicy Flames!!!

Lovely meal as usual from Spicy Flames, my favourite is the Chili Paneer – I can’t get enough. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant.
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 4th September 2014

Great fresh Indian food at good prices

Lived in Leicester for 5 years now and this is the best takeaway Indian I’ve found. Food has always been, fresh and delivered promptly. The menu is very extensive and excellent value for larger orders
placed by Matthew on the 22nd August 2014

Great Food

I tend to write the same things every time because the food is so great. Which is exactly why I always go back. I’ve actually started trying some different dishes but I always have Chili Paneer!
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 3rd July 2014

Great food

Love ordering from Spicy Flames, it’s good food and good service.
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 20th June 2014

Our favourite local takeaway

Convieniently located and a reliable source of tasty curries for us lovers of Indian food!
placed by Andrew on the 8th June 2014

Best Indian Restaurant around

This is by far the best takeaway I’ve had, regularly order from here and get plenty for your money, delicious food and money off over £25! Could not ask for better. Lamb Tawa Bhuna is well worth a try!
placed by Alis on the 1st June 2014

Brilliant!

Spicy Flames never fails – delivery arrived a good half hour before it was due, food was piping hot and fresh. I’ve tried other Indian takeaways and always come back to Spicy Flames… I think it’s the quality food! Love the service, brilliant.
placed by Jim on the 4th May 2014

Fantastic!

These guys never seem to let me down. Food is always nice and hot and tasty. Being ordering from here for past 2 years and they still never let me down. Keep up the standards
placed by Nick on the 28th April 2014

Perfect!

3rd 4th 5th….. time using this service and this restaurant. Food was delivered within half of the estimated time sent by the chef. It was very well packaged and hot. They had the sense to separately bag the cold drinks and salad away from the hot food. The food itself was tasty and good quality. Absolutely no complaints and will be using this service and restaurant again without doubt. Very pleased
placed by Matt on the 28th April 2014

FAULTLESS

Always enjoy the food from here, lovely naans, authentic curries, a must for all
placed by natasha shutt on the 21st April 2014

Quick food

First time! We ordered a big order about £56 was 15 items every thing was perfectly nice nothing is miss and the food is arive b4 5 min from the time and also they gave free popdoms with deeps i reccomend to every one to order from here tnx alot with the best quality of the food.
placed by Anton on the 9th April 2014

Fantastic!

First time ordering, and I’m writing this directly after eating! Very, Very good all round – and I am a food ‘lover’ its the epitome of a ‘proper curry’ and it seems as if either cooked by the grandmother, or one who learnt from nan! the chicken tandoori starter was amazing, and everything was just so.. I will certainly order again, and recommend. good job guys 🙂
placed by Murtz on the 8th April 2014

Average.

We weren’t blown away but at least there was a discount. The naans were stodgy, the dishes was too salty.
placed by Arnold on the 6th April 2014

Best curry in leicester

I’ve eaten many dishes from here and they’ve all been spot on, highly reccomended.
placed by Jack on the 16th March 2014

Kissing Frogs

lovely meal – good quality and good delivery time – will use them again and again – it took a lot of ‘kissing frogs’ to find my ‘prince’
placed by Jim on the 12th March 2014

Tharshan Karunakaran

The food was delivered very quickly but I ordered a can of coke which I never received so this was the only mistake, but the food was very nice and warm.
placed by Tharshan Karunakaran on the 9th March 2014

Nice

I always order from Spicy Flames because the food is always nice and we never have to wait hours for it like we have done with other takeaways.also the people who bring our food are very friendly and polite towards my family as my daughter always comes to the door to say hello and they always stop and talk to her even tho she asks them stupid questions haha :))
placed by Karl on the 27th February 2014

Love it!

I love Spicy Flames and could eat there every day. Definitely recommend them.
placed by Kirsti Smith on the 20th February 2014

Full stop!

I always order from Spicy Flames! So I am not going to rate it every time! They are very good, full stop! 🙂
placed by Hitesh on the 13th February 2014

Tasty

These guys never seem to let me down. Food is always nice and hot and tasty. Being ordering from here for past 2 years and they still never let me down. Keep up the standards
placed by Ash on the 5th February 2014

Will Be Back!

I have been looking for a good indian takeaway in leicester for 6 months and although i have had some good dishes, this was the best so far !! my wife doesnt like indians to be too hot and sometimes chefs make the dish too hot you cant taste the spices but i have to say the dish my wife had was amazing, full of spices and not hot. my dish was unreal, i had the chicken dopiaza and it was 1st class. i cannot tell you enough how good the food was i will definately will be ordering from this takeaway again very soon.
placed by Uner on the 23rd January 2014

Beautiful fresh spices!

Best Chicken Kurma, perfect meal! Highly recommended. I will place another order soon!
placed by Ken on the 21st January 2014

Magnificent!

Boringly amazing. There simply is no other asian takeaway in Leicester that makes such tasty food at such a reasonable price within a reasonable time and without any problems. It´s simply effortless to get a magnificent feast of indian food at the click of a button.
placed by Simpson on the 19th January 2014

Beautiful fresh spices!

Very good food, big portions(lasts me more than one meal usually). Very well spiced.nI will always be ordering from them when ever I feel like a take away.
placed by Simon on the 7th January 2014

Best Curry

Best curry we´ve ever had!! Everything is perfect, the chicken is succulent and perfectly cooked so it literally falls apart. Sauce is thick and gorgeous. Rice has tons of flavor. Cannot recommend enough!!!! (A bit tight with the poppadoms though – more than one each would be nice!!) 🙂
placed by Kenny on the 5th January 2014

Thanks

I did order food yesterday and i order again today amazing fresh food we really enjoy the food with our family and fast delivery service i just want to say THANKS to Spicy Flames!!!
placed by yoyo on the 3rd January 2014

Good

Very good curry, really enjoyed it and the delivery time was exactly as promised. Struggled to find Indian takeaways in town on Just Eat, but this one was very decent. Would use again.
placed by Ash on the 2nd January 2014

Nice

Chicken Tikka Masala something special. One of the best Ive tasted.
placed by Hart on the 2nd January 2014

Recommended

I have ordered from this place before and it has always been an excellent experience. The food is delicious, the portions are generous, the delivery is on time and the delivery driver is always very polite. I cannot fault it – I highly recommend to others.
placed by Anton, atonfrazer@yahoo.com on the 27th December 2013

Best takeaway

The best Indian takeaway in the area, big hearty portions at value prices and its all very tasty. Only negative at all is the high delivery threshold makes this takeaway unusable for lazy nights on your own. but in all other areas its amazing. 🙂 A***
placed by Hitesh on the 25th December 2013

Impressed!

Excellent service, arrived before the specified time. Also impressed with the delivery guy as a lot of people usually have trouble finding our house. Food scores 10/10 for myself and my other half and we have completely different tastes! Will definitely be ordering from this takeaway again.
placed by Karl on the 24th December 2013

Very Regular

Me & my family Love this take away, Very regular to them. Always got the consistent quality. No complaints Highly Recomended.
placed by Fred on the 20th December 2013

stunning!

It’s so obvious why this place has excellent scores again and again – wonderful, tasty food cooked to perfection with tantalising and amazing sundries – the bhajis are stunning!
placed by Ria on the 14th December 2013

Quality

Received a courtesy call to confirm the order & everything was delivered well before the estimated time. As several Indian takeaway in Leicester, this is one of the better one as everything seems to be of a higher quality & will use again.
placed by Kenny on the 13th December 2013

Always Excellent….

I’ve been going to spicy flames for the past three years now and I wouldn’t touch another curry place. Always excellent!
placed by Kaz on the 11th December 2013

Superb!

This is the best takeaway food I have ever eaten. No exaggeration, the food here is absolutely reastaurant quality. Although I haven´t been to India sadly. Anything from the specials menu is going to be superb, the depth of flavour is excellent. The curries are not greasy and overly oily like your standard takeaway fare. An hour max until delivery and well worth the wait (and the weight). Excellent service, free pakoras this time round, thanks!
placed by Lisa on the 9th December 2013

Lovely touch

Although the food took just over an hour to arrive, it was very tasty and the delivery driver apologised straight away for the delay. They had included free Popadoms and also a drink, which I thought was a really lovely touch. I will definitely be using Spicy Flames again.
placed by Tom on the 7th December 2013

Excellent

Excellent Service The food from Spicy Flames is flavourful and delicious. Always consistently good quality and fast delivery times. I would strongly recommend Spicy Flames to anyone.
placed by Ken on the 6th December 2013

Love it!

my friends and i are always ordering food from the Spicy Flames because the food is amazing, love it! would recommend to anyone!
placed by Yan on the 4th December 2013

Recommended

Absolutely delicious. Highly pleasing to the taste. Everything is perfect when delivery arrived right on the time. Best Indian takeaway in Leicester, Highly recommended!
placed by Sabi on the 2nd December 2013

Great food

The food was really tasty and the delivery was right on time. We will definitely always order from here for curries in future!
placed by Ambica on the 30th November 2013

Good quality

The range of dishes on the menu may be small, but they really know how to cook a good quality curry.
placed by Yang on the 29th November 2013

Perfection

You’re the definition of perfection.
placed by Chong on the 27th November 2013

A***

Fantastic! Speedy delivery and the food was piping hot and absolutely delicious 🙂
placed by bob on the 26th November 2013

Beautiful fresh spices!

Have had food from Spicy Flames several times and it is always fantastic… beautiful fresh spices, good quality meat and the vegetable dishes are also excellent. It really is leagues ahead of other takeways in terms of quality and the variety of the menu.
placed by Tina on the 24th November 2013

Great

Great Food and delivered in excellent time ,second time visiting and will be going back .
placed by John on the 22nd November 2013

The Best

The best by far and wide. Delivered on th dot and piping HOT!!!
placed by Simon on the 21st November 2013

Brilliant

Brilliant food & service. There – simple enough mods?
placed by Jim on the 20th November 2013

Great food

Great Food and delivered in excellent time ,second time visiting and will be going back .
placed by Terry on the 14th November 2013

Quick delivery

Used this place many times without problem. Fresh, hot, good portions with lots of meat in the curries not just sauce, delivered quickly and they bring it to the door (7th floor) along with a free smile. The Tandoori mixed starter is huge. I’ve also driven past and the restaurant looks bright and clean which is reassuring.
placed by Bob on the 9th November 2013

Probably the best Indian!

Probably the best Indian takeaway I have had during my time in Leicester. Quick delivery and quality food. There seemed to be a lot of care taken into the particular curry I ordered. Highly recommended.
placed by Simon on the 7th November 2013

Always Great!!

Always great many thanks, highly recommended .
placed by Jim on the 2nd November 2013

New Regular

All food hot and fresh. delivered 5mins early. Food is really good, Worth the money. They have a new regular now.
placed by Bob on the 1st November 2013

Realy tasty

I have ordered from here a number of times and I just love the Garlic Chilli Lamb. What I like about their food is that it is really tasty and you don’t get a thick layer of oil on top of the curries like you do with most Indian takeaways.
placed by Terry on the 31st October 2013

Best takeaway

Best takeaway by far, tell you now when were on holiday and are getting a takeaway we wish we could still order Spicy Flames haha, you really cannot get a better chicken tikka masala!!
placed by Sue on the 30th October 2013

Very Enjoyable!

Fresh, hot and delicious food which were packed really nicely. Arrived right on the dot even in heavy rain. Really good, will surely order again!
placed by Aton on the 23rd October 2013

Poor service

Positive note have order several times before and enjoyed good food. On this occasion delivery half my order was forgotten and took nearly an hour to get other half re delivered! No attempts at making any apologies. Will not be ordering again from this location.
placed by John on the 17th September 2013

Tasty food

Great value Tandoori mix starter. Tasty ginger-flavoured lamb main meal.
placed by John Jones on the 2nd September 2013

consistently excellent

Flavoursome food, generous potion sizes, great variety and timely service – SF is always the default takeaway option at our house
placed by Robert White on the 1st September 2013

Made it to my favourites.

Good food . Priced OK . Arrived on time. It has a few varieties that i have not seen in other places and we ordered both . One negative . We ordered one mild and one hot . Both were hot. That said , I will definitely order from Spicy flames again.
placed by Jay Bhayani on the 17th August 2013

Curry eater

I eat a lot of curries in South London area but Ive got to say the one I had from Spicy Flames was as good as anything from the capital. The Lamb was particularly exquisite. Next time Im in Leicester Im bringing my mates.
placed by Bob on the 27th July 2013

Delicious food

Overall the food was delicious with everything in a different colour sauce unlike some takeaway curries. The portions were generous and the chicken good quality. Our only complaint was that the paratha was not well enough cooked and tasted slightly doughy
placed by Rachel Gilmour-Evans on the 13th July 2013

Delivered hot! Excellent service

Good portion sizes, tasty flavours , overall excellent service and food 🙂
placed by V Price on the 26th May 2013

Good food, good service

Really enjoyed the food, the flavours were great and the meat good quality. We’re not that local, but delivery was quick, especially for a Saturday. Will order from here again.
placed by Chris Hobson on the 5th May 2013

Lovely food,

will definately order again!
placed by karen house on the 3rd May 2013

Beautiful

As usual great food! Delivered quick for a friday night… thanks guys
placed by gemma deacon on the 27th April 2013

Delicious!

Best curry in Leicester! I always order from here and always will! Last time 3 of us had different meals and we all said it was the best take-away meal we´d ever had! Thanks very much!
placed by Dan on the 28th March 2013

Very enjoyable!

once again the food from this takeaway restaurant was delicious,on time and well worth the money.the delivery man was very nice, excellent.
placed by Fay on the 28th March 2013

Wow!!

Dont usually bother giving any feedback on here, unless its im really disapointed or angry about something. But credit where credits due. My order delivered today was great and spot on. Very tasty. Three different curries with rice and Naan. The Lamb bhuna was tops.
placed by Nigel on the 27th March 2013

Yam!

What a great tasting takeaway. A real gem among some rough competition. I particularly like your Chicken Tikka Masala.
placed by Sam on the 27th March 2013

Late and luke warm

I used to orderhere frequently. Although it was my tasty it took ages, was not hot and they still charged full price. Lost a customer there guys!
placed by Tom Lawton on the 24th March 2013

Best!!

Excellent service, arrived before the specified time. Also impressed with the delivery guy as a lot of people usually have trouble finding our house. Food scores 10/10 for myself and my other half and we have completely different tastes! Will definitely be ordering from this takeaway again.
placed by John on the 24th March 2013

Well done!!

Brilliant service. Not just on time but EARLY, the food is decent and very well priced. It was lovely to have a friendly, efficient driver too. I´ve never had a bad experience with using Spicy Flames, either when I order in or visit the restaurant. Great stuff.
placed by Simon on the 13th March 2013

Nice!!!

Ordered a take away again from the Spicy Flames and as always such polite professional service and amazing food, I usually go and pick up the food now days but ordered online today which is much faster. I love there chefs special curry´s. I hope you guys continue to provide such quality curry´s this year good luck!! And people reading this try them out you don’t know what you’re missing out on 🙂
placed by Brown on the 12th March 2013

Delivery 90 mins

Though the delivery was very, very late, the food was awesome and very good value
placed by Laura Dean on the 9th March 2013

Had to send it all back

For the second time, we had to send all our food back because we had specifically asked for no coriander on anything and it was all covered in the stuff. However, we are trying them again because the food is just So GOOD! The delivery time is normally about 80 mins but when we eventually get it without the coriander, we love it.
placed by Laura Dean on the 9th March 2013

DELICIOUS!

DELICIOUS! I tried a Korma for the first time and it was yummy – rich, thick and sweet. The rice was lovely and fluffy, and the breads that me and my friend had were both very good. The delivery driver was really friendly and chatty too. Thank you very much, I shall be ordering from you again! P.S. Best thing of all – even after we had finished eating and the leftover curries had been open for a little while, there was no evidence of that manky, congealing orange grease that you can find in a lot of takeaway curries. I´ve had Indian takeaways in the past where the food has been literally swimming in it! I think this says a lot for the skill of the chefs that they don´t seem to add much oil to their food. Keep it up 🙂
placed by Terry on the 9th February 2013

Recommended

The food came 15 min early, Friendly delivery guy brought the food up to our 4th floor apartment and we received money off vouchers and free pudding. Food was excellent (recommend the Karahi Chicken with Mushroom rice)Ordered Again the next day!Brilliant value for money 🙂
placed by Templer on the 24th January 2013

Fantastic!!

My favourite Indian without a doubt – delicious food at a reasonable price. The peshwari naan´s are the best I´ve tried. Would recommend Spicy Flames! A***
placed by Hugh on the 20th January 2013

Best Curry

As always….excellent food and service……well worth a try!
placed by Hugh on the 3rd January 2013

Reasonable food, poor service

We arranged to have a takeaway delivered at 8pm but it arrived at 6.15 with the restaurant accepting no liability. As it was we had 3 children to get to bed before we could sit down and eat by which time the food was dried out in the oven. It was nice tasting food but the service was dire therefore we wouldn’t use them again.
placed by Anna Rothwell on the 1st January 2013

Excellent

As always….excellent food and service……well worth a try!
placed by Fay on the 28th December 2012

Amazing meal

We ordered quite a lot of different curries, and we ended up sharing them all. We couldnt quite decide which curry was the best so well done you lot! Oh.. and it was nice to be given a dry delivery bag (unlike some takeaways I could mention!)
placed by Naomi on the 22nd December 2012

Yam! Yam!

Ive checked out most Indian takeaways in central Leicester and Spicy Flames is definitely in my top 5! It´s the taste that attracts me back again and again, as well as good value.
placed by Mike on the 21st December 2012

Hot Meal

I eat a lot of curries in South London area but Ive got to say the one I had from Spicy Flames was as good as anything from the capital. The Lamb was particularly exquisite. Next time Im in Leicester Im bringing my mates.
placed by Kenny on the 18th December 2012

Nice Meal

we ordered two of your specials, Naga Lamb and Spicy Flames Special, plus a few extras. The lamb was nicely done but the chicken was brilliant. Wish I could cook like that and all delivered to my flat in less than half an hour! What do you deliver in? A jet?
placed by Miller on the 18th December 2012

Good food 2nd time round

Food was nice second time round but the first order took almost 2 hours. They did make this up to us the same day by rectifying the first order. Overall would use again. Good value for money
placed by Pinky Panchal on the 16th December 2012

Good Food

Fantastic. Best Indian I?ve ever had and I?ve had quite a few. Delivery was well within the given time scale and meal?s were absolutely incredible. No greasy curry here, just authentic, flavorful food. Would recommend this over any Indian in Leicester.
placed by Fay on the 29th September 2012

Best tasting Indian ever

Great curry, well packaged, great value, friendly delivery guy, beautiful chicken tikka starter. The only downfall was that it took over an hour to come, but then again, it was Friday night.
placed by Laura Dean on the 28th September 2012

First time cutomer

Ordered a curry online and it arrived on time and piping hot. The food was to a good standard and I would definitely use the service again.
placed by Russell Pemberton on the 11th September 2012

Yam! Yam!

Its not often I take the time to write a review, but as Indian takeaways this is one of the best serving my area. I like to give every one of them a try now and again and I?m glad I did last night, excellent portion size and quality even down to the dips for the poppadoms which were nice and thick rather than the poor watery excuses you get from other places. Highly recommended!
placed by Nick on the 11th September 2012

Nice Food

The continued high ratings on this establishment say it all. In 10 Years this is the best Indian restuarant/take away that I have used.
placed by James on the 18th August 2012

Good Food

Again I think Spicy Flames might be the best curry house take away in Leicester. Ingredients are nice and fresh, service is always faultless and delivery is on time. Tasty curry with lovely drivers. A* every time. (Plus loads of free sauces)
placed by Jenny on the 15th August 2012

Average

The service was good but the portion size was less as compared to other restaurant. The taste was OK.
placed by Sikander Dali on the 11th August 2012

Very good!

Third time I?ve ordered from Spicy Flames and they out do themselves every time. Polite and friendly employees which really makes a difference, and they look dapper too. The food is by far the best Indian cuisine I?ve ever had. Best Indian in Leicester without a doubt.
placed by Lina on the 21st June 2012

not bad at all

very tasty, well presented however could have done with a few more pieces of meat.
placed by karen steel on the 20th June 2012

Fab!!!

Love this place! The meal deals are great value and the food is full of natural flavour as opposed to some takeaways which taste like they came out of a packet! I?m never going anywhere else!
placed by Lucy on the 1st June 2012

Delicious

“This place is perfect, always good food and good service. Good size portion, delicious. Highly recommended”
placed by Terry on the 3rd May 2012

Good Service!

“Delivery instructions were followed. Meal was delivered on time, hot and it was delicious. Would order from there again and recommend it to any one else.”
placed by Paul on the 24th April 2012

Yam! Yam!!

My partner and I enjoyed Spicy flames take out so much… Really good food and would defo recommend to others.
placed by Terry on the 20th April 2012

Perfect!

Great service and delivery was super fast food as usual very high standard I particularly like there mango Chutney and Tandoori Mixed starter!
placed by Sam on the 19th April 2012

Very good!!

Was very apologetic because he forgot our free Papadoms. I told him it was OK and that I wasn?t too fussed about it. I paid and sat down to have my dinner. 5-10mins later there was a knock at the door. He?d come all the way back to bring us our FREE Papadoms and chutney, even after being told he didn?t have to. I?ve never had service like that before. Absolutely the best takeaway in Leicester.
placed by Raz on the 31st March 2012

Well done!!

The food was fantastic, well packaged and delivered at the specified time, as long as the food tastes like this I will always buy from Spicy Flames.
placed by Sam on the 7th March 2012

Perfect!!

Genuinely stunned by the array and quality of the vegetarian selection. Really stands head and shoulders above the rest of the Indian restaurants I have ever eaten at or ordered from. The rest of the stuff isn’t bad either! Everyone here agreed it was fantastic. I will definitely be ordering again and again.
placed by Reena on the 8th February 2012

mmmmmm!!

mmmmmm!! havnt enjoyed such a good takeaway in a long time. The price was really good considering the brilliant quality of food. FOod arrived quickly and hot.
placed by Sara on the 13th January 2012

Very good!

The food from Spicy Flames is consistently delicious. Delivery is fast; they usually get at my place right at the start of the estimated delivery interval. They’ve always follow the special instructions. I’d say at the moment it’s the best take-away I’ve tried in Leicester and the prices aren’t bad either.
placed by Adam on the 19th December 2011

Excellent!!

As I am new in Leicester and it was my first experience with this takeaway the food was fabulous and so was service. 1st class and the delivery driver was really polite brilliant!!
placed by kelly67@yahoo.co.uk on the 15th December 2011

Yum! Yum!

Superb! Fresh and delicious food, absolutely no compare to other Indian takeaways in town! As odd as that may sound, very polite delivery driver, which is really unusual.
placed by Caroline on the 21st October 2011

Very Satisfied!

One of the best Indian meals I have ever had and arrived piping hot, top quality order. Very pleased. I use this takeaway quite regularly and their service and food is always the best available. Great food and service, cannot fault this place.
placed by Mike on the 17th October 2011

Fantastic!!

A great meal, as always. The food was delicious, piping hot on arrival, and there was plenty of it! The driver initially couldn´t find us, but he rang promptly and listened carefully to directions and was with us within a matter of minutes. This makes a change from previous experience I have had with other (less reputable) takeaways, where you are constantly ringing up to chase your food and getting fobbed off!!!! I would highly recommend this takeaway to anyone – the dishes are flavoursome, and filling without being too stodgy or overly greasy. A great evening meal – “SPICY FLAMES” have never disappointed me yet!
placed by Tony on the 11th October 2011

Fantastic!!!

Beautiful food cooked to perfection.. their mango chutney is to die for and the combination of spices tantilise your taste buds… you could say I really liked it lol… I will definitely be back… Thanks Spicey Flames for leading the way in indian takeaway..it shows you dont have to visit a restaurant to have a taste of India on your table 🙂
placed by Adam on the 7th September 2011

Spicey Flames, Leicester

I was satisfied with the curry order I placed, I was delivered the order very quickly and curteously, just one of the items Bhindi Bhaji had a very small portion and that was the only concern other that I was happy with my order, thank you.
placed by Abu Tahir on the 5th September 2011

Good meal but…

Took over an hour to be delivered and was missing the mint yogurt and mango chutney.
placed by Bella Hollinshead on the 3rd July 2011

Tasty food

Have ordered a couple of times from Spicy Flames and found their food to be tasty, good portions, delivered in good time and good value. Will definitely order again in future.
placed by Neil Goodall on the 24th May 2011

Very impressed

Spicy Flames is one of the few takeaways that actually do really authentic style food. This is by far the best takeaway food in Leicester, and I have tried a LOT! I´ve really enjoyed the dishes I´ve had. I cannot recommend these highly enough – you won´t be disappointed! I have found most of the dishes are available online……….divine food!! Online service is very useful, customer service is excellent! Recommended by a friend and I am very pleased. THE BEST!!! Service with a smile!!!
placed by Daniel Lewis on the 5th January 2011

Colin Foster

Homely food well cooked, portions slightly small salad would ahve helped.
placed by Colin FOSTER on the 5th March 2010

Not curry in a hurry

Fantastic food at a reasonable price, my wife and I eat from here often. Nearly always shows up late though – took nearly 2hrs to arrive last friday.
placed by on the 4th February 2010

Great Food ever!!!

I think the spicy Flames food izzz the best food ever…the service’s izz also excellent!!!
placed by Jane on the 22nd June 2009

very good!

everything we ordered was excellent although the breads are a bit thicker than what we are used to getting, still very tasty, especially the chicken purree!
placed by Simon Holyoake on the 1st June 2009